We Lost CoCo
CoCo, just passed away this evening~ (around 6pm, 30 Jun 2011). A cobra poisoned our dear female dog companion named CoCo. i was upstairs with my computer, when the dogs were barking madly. I went to the balcony and look down, 4 of our dogs (Fatty, Cookie, CoCo, Skippy) were cornering and mangling the cobra, the cobra was arcing up and trying to bite our dogs. And i was thinking, our dogs gonna be dead, because our house already had few visits from the cobra family, and it didn't turn out well. Its either the dogs were there 1st or my dad will be there taking care of the cobra problem. And unfortunately, if the dogs were the one taking care of the problem...there'll be most definitely a dog will get bitten and poisoned by the cobra. Today, dad wasn't home yet and i was too late to do anything to prevent the bite. So, history has repeat itself again. We have lost our female companion dog, CoCo.
Poisoned
When i knew a cobra was invading our home, i knew it's gonna be dreadful because we will most probably lose a dog in the house. I'm saying this because we had experienced this, 3 times if i'm not mistaken and they didn't turn out well for the dogs. Dogs we had that die from cobra poison was Yippy The 1st, Puppy, and the last was Lucky (RIP). 3 of them were dearly close to the family. Being every cobra intrusion will end up with a lost life of a dog, this time, my 1st thought was Cookie, which is CoCo's twin brother, because his the active, feisty one to catch snakes, rats, pigeons, and even monitor lizards. Being as aggressive as he is, felt bad to say this but, i sincerely thought he was gonna be the one to be more life dangered compare to the other dogs, but still all of them was mangling the cobra. So is hard to tell who was bitten. After the cobra was ripped and being as a rope of touge-a-war with the dogs, the dogs was dripping saliva from their mouth. I was so worried up that any of the dogs was poisoned. Washing up their mouths and stuffs. The previous attacks, when a dog gets poisoned, well...not only get poisoned...i'll put it in a different way,...When a dog knows that it's time for them to leave. They'll try to get out from the house or find a spot and just sit there and stare around. After the cobra was taken care of, there was so far no sign of poisoned dogs in the house, and i was so relieved and delighted, the dogs was jumping around and running around and stuffs. I thought they were lucky, until i was searching for CoCo, then i thought.........
Went to the back, there she was, sitting alone at the back, staring at the mango tree my dad planted. Its that fast how the symptoms kicked in. Called her, and she turned her head, but she didn't wag her tail and come to me like she used to. She was just sitting there with her smiling face and breathing and staring at the scenery. Asked her to come, she didn't reacted. That's when i knew she's gonna leave us. But i was not convinced that she's a goner, but from the previous attacks, its hard to tell myself that she's not dying. But she was already infected, dripping saliva non-stop from the mouth, no active reactions from her. I sat there with her for a lil' while patting her on the head and talking to her. I felt sad and horrible.
She's dying
After a while, i went and sat on a chair at the dry kitchen area, CoCo stoop up and came to me...i REALLY thought that she was fine, but the way she was walking to me, heavy shoulders, still dripping saliva from her mouth just made me felt more horrible. Mom asked me to help Skippy take a bath 1st, so i went and gave Skippy a bath. CoCo came around the corner and look at me giving Skippy a bath, and just sat there and staring at the sky, it was like she's saying peace to the god.
After i was drying Skippy up, CoCo being herself, afraid of firecrackers, she heard firecrackers cracking and came and sat next to Skippy, 'just sat there'...and dad came home just about then...CoCo took time to stoop up and walk to dad, she gave a few wags of her tail...then i asked dad that do we need to give CoCo a bath...dad was silent for a moment and he said there no need for that, then i asked: is there nothing we can do? any injections that she can take or something, Then dad said, there's nothing we can do anymore. I even raise my voice a lil' and said How You Know For Sure?! because i still was not convinced that she's gonna die just like that.
CoCo just walked to the place where i bathed Skippy and sat there quietly and i go over and sat there with her and patting her and talking to her. Not long later, she starts to loose her legs and lie down on the floor, and i was terribly getting even more sad with the thought of she's really leaving us. Dad went in and had a change of clothes and came out from the side door, CoCo lying down and wags a tail a few times when she saw dad coming out from the house and dad came over and pat her and talk to her as well. Tears jumbled up when i saw the wagging tail of CoCo when dad confront her... dad left after awhile and he went on getting his spade or hoe, and head to the back area where he planted the mango tree. Not long for me to realized what was he up to.
Sat there with CoCo nearly half an hour, tears were falling throughout the half hour...having a moment where memories and thoughts gazing through my mind...patting her and talking to her...she suddenly puts out her left paw on to my palm thats when the tears sucking up period ends...and i started pouring again...it's like she was telling me everything is gonna be all right! Teary eyes grow after that...i was tearing all over...even type this i'm having teary eyes...it may be the passionate feeling that i have for the built feelings from the dogs.
She start to twitch, is like she wants to be on her feet, but she can't...i felt horrible that i don't know what she wants to do...i carried her to the dry kitchen area and let her lie there with her head facing the mango tree. Dad came over and pat her and talk to her...i heard my dad's voice in a different tone...its like a tearing kind of tone...i don't know whether he was crying or not...Mom came over half way when she was cooking and pat CoCo and snug her and talk to her...having the thought of CoCo leaving us really made me non-stop tearing...she was twitching on the floor with her tongue sticking out...and from pink to light purple her tongue went...she was slowly slowly loosing her breath. My hand was over her, feeling her heartbeat slowly slowly fading slowly...at the end i can't feel any beat no more...i told my parents she's gone...i stood up and walk away...i came back and tried to close her eyes but i can't...CoCo has left us...
i went off and bath the other dogs...Fatty and Cookie...after that i went to the back and check...CoCo was already buried and there's a joss stick there on top...RIP CoCo...i bet you're in dog heaven now...
CoCo You Will Be Remembered Always ! like the other lost dogs.
We Love You All

I'm crying T_T reminds me of my kitties. So sad!!
ReplyDelete